2017 Robert C. Zampano Reception

  • June 8, 2017 - June 9, 2017
    5:30 pm - 7:30 pm


Perspectives of Conflict Resolvers in a Divisive Era

In 1992, CM’s Board of Directors established The Honorable Robert C. Zampano Award for Excellence in Mediation in honor of, and now in memory of, the late United States District Court Judge Robert C. Zampano, a pioneer in mediation and alternative dispute resolution. This award recognizes and celebrates leadership, initiative and creativity in mediation in Connecticut. This year CM recognizes the past 25 years of honorees!

This year join us for a panel discussion by past honorees about their perspectives on conflict resolution in our society.  Each panel member will express their own perspectives followed by a “Talk Back” with the audience.  Panel members include:  The Honorable Jonathan E. Silbert, Jay Sandak, Esq., Frances Z. Calafiore, Esq. and others.  Harry N. Mazadoorian, Esq. will be the Moderator.




 2016:    Peter W. Benner, Esq.

2015:    William DeVane Logue, J.D.

2014:    Jane Beddal, J.D.

            Jay Sandak, J.D.

2013:    The Honorable Elaine Gordon

2012:    DCF Commissioner Joette Katz

2011:    Joseph D. Garrison, Esq.

2010:    Richard A. Bieder, Esq.

           The Honorable Holly Fitzsimmons

2009:   Gerald H. Cooper, Esq.

            State of Connecticut Judicial Branch

2008:    The Honorable Antonio C. Robaina

            Quinnipiac University School of Law

2007:    The Honorable Thomas J. Corradino

            The New Haven Office of the State’s Attorney

2006:    Roberta S. Friedman, Esq.                    

            George Manning

            Elga R. Wasserman, Esq.

2005:    The Honorable Robert L. Holzberg

            The Honorable Jonathan E. Silbert

2004:    The Honorable William I. Garfinkel

            Robert A. Harris, Esq.

2003:    The Honorable F. Herbert Gruendel

            Patricia R. Kaplan, Esq.

2002:   The Honorable Alan H.W. Shiff

2001:   The Honorable Janet Bond Arterton

            John L. Lahey, President, Quinnipiac University

2000    The Honorable John C. Flanagan

            The Honorable Frederick A. Freedman

            The Honorable Clarence Jones

1999:   The Honorable Beverly J. Hodgson

            The Honorable George Waldron

1998:   The Honorable Robert C. Leuba

            The Honorable Joseph H. Pellegrino

1997:   William F. Gallagher, Esq.

            Steven G. Mednick, Esq.

1996:   The Honorable F. Owen Eagan

1995:   The Honorable John T. Downey

1994:   Harry N. Mazadoorian, Esq.

1993:   The Honorable Aaron Ment

1992:   The Honorable Robert C. Zampano


A Reception is scheduled for Thursday, June 8, 2017, at

Stony Creek Brewery, 5 Indian Neck Avenue, Branford, CT 06405

5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

We ask that your organization be a Zampano Award Sponsor.

$5,000 Platinum Sponsorship:

Sponsor with unlimited admissions, signage at the event, program recognition, recognition in all publicity related to the event,

including our website;

$2,500 Gold Sponsorship:

6 admissions, program recognition , signage at the event and recognition in all publicity related to the event,

including our website;

$1,000 Silver Sponsorship:

4 admissions and recognition in the program and on our website;

$500 Bronze Sponsorship:

2 admissions and program recognition.


Venue Phone: (203) 433-4545

Venue Website:

5 Indian Neck Avenue, Branford, Connecticut, 06405, United States